 |
Maybe More Fake Verbatim
Media, this Time 16x Media?
Saturday, August 30, 2005
Pac used our news submit to tell us: I read
about the counterfeit Verbatim 8x DVD-R here
and was quite concerned about this. I also participate
in a German forum called BrennMeister (BM).
I found a thread there about 16x DVD-R Verbatim
media with poor results. The guy with the problems
read the paper in the cake box and followed
the URL there to get more information: www.d*dhs.com
- but this is a adult porn site! That's why
he posted the story. So we took a look at our
16x DVD-R Verbatim media and found out that
the URL there is www.dvdhs.com which is a real
DVD-R(W) site with copyright by Pioneer! The
person already contacted Verbatim about this
issue and they are currently investigating this.
I posted the news about the fake 8x media flooding
Hungary and maybe he can find the same characteristics.
This looks like the real thing and there is
certainly a trend lately of media that has a
good name being counterfeited and sold to unsuspecting
consumers. Anyone else had a similar experience
they would like to share? If so, a good place
is our Club CD Freaks Blank Media Forum.
*Article courtesy o f Dan Bell and www.cdfreaks.com
|
 |